[FATFREE Home] [Recipe Archive] [About the Mailing List and how to join]
[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]

energy bars

I just read the post where someone was looking for a vegan alternative 
to the power bar. Someone suggested the Clif Bars then listed its 
ingredients. Just a note of warning: "natural flavors" can include 
animal products. The only way to find out what "natural flavors" are in 
Clif Bars is to call the company. I know it is annoying, but vegans have 
to watch that carefully...animal products show up in the darndest 
places. (I have found it in dried banana chips!)


Get Private Web-Based Email Free http://www.hotmail.com