[FATFREE Home] [Recipe Archive] [About the Mailing List and how to join]
[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]

Clif Bars

Recently someone (sorry I don't know who) warned that Clif Bars may not 
be vegan, due to the mysterious 'natural flavors' which they contain.  I 
appreciated the warning and I called the company to find out.  I think 
everyone will be happy to know that they are safe.  According to the 
people at the company, 'natural flavors' is just a way of not divulging 
the entire recipe.  They assured me that it contains nothing 
animal-derived and that the bars are completely vegan.

Thanks, Suzanne