[FATFREE Home] [Recipe Archive] [About the Mailing List and how to join]
[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]

Re: sugar

Basically sugar is vegan, but some sugar may have been filtered through bone
chacoal.  No bone is in the sugar though.  Some people may choose to not eat
sugar for this reason.  I am vegan and I eat sugar.  If I gave it up it would
be for health reasons.

For a better explanation check out Joanne's article:

----- Original Message -----
From: "Neil Bernstein" <bernsten@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
To: <fatfree@xxxxxxxxxxx>; <fatfree-request@xxxxxxxxxxx>
Sent: Thursday, January 20, 2000 2:39 PM
Subject: sugar

I seem to remember that regular sugar is not truly vegetarian, for a reason I
cannot remember.  Why is it not vegetarian and what is the kind of sugar you
can buy that is vegetarian?